Wow.... it's been two weeks since or something since I wrote anything. Didn't realize it'd been that long, but then I guess it has been awhile. Probably would have been good to write more the last couple weeks too... good for myself, I mean. Well, this past week was a wash anyway. I have had this cold, that turned into maybe the flu, and then finished out with a sinus infection for the win!. Pretty spectacular and gross.
It's Friday afternoon and after sleeping 12 hours last night, I am starting to feel normal. So I have a dozen things to catch up on. Oh, and a 3:15 hair appointment. This is because it's been cold outside this week, but I haven't had much reason to go anywhere, so I haven't bothered much with my hair... and this sickness thing made holding a blow dryer feel like wielding a sledge hammer's weight. In the summer, my hair routine is comb, pull leave-in conditioner through hair, comb and give a shake and go. Winter... well, if I tried that as my daily hair routine I'd be sick all the time. After this last week... must avoid any repeats if possible.
I haven't laid eyes upon my blow dryer and straighteners in several months thanks to a mild spring and hot summer. They have resided at my mom's vanity during this time as she always blow dries and styles with curlers usually, but sometime straighteners when too curly. I walk in am horrified to find them covered in make up. The black handles look pink and shimmery... wth? This is really bothering me as I blowdry and begin straightening. Until I realize my ends are atrocious. Now it's not split ends, I get those so rarely, but the ends are a million different lengths. I have to really curl my ends under to hide them and use the other hand to send an emergency text to my stylist. She understands and is getting me in at 3:15. :-) I was supposed to have a dinner date yesterday, which would've been cancelled due to sickness, but he cancelled first for schedule issues. Now dinner on Monday, and I'll have straight ends then.
I have to get the piranha goldfish today. He's been out for almost three weeks now. It's not good. He's chewing at plastic plants. So goldfish and hair trim all in the next hour and a half! Yeah, yeah... I have kinda small goals today. Better than daytime tv, knitting and remembering when next to take my meds... my grandma's probably had a more exciting life the last week.
UPDATE: Hair is cut and looks swell again, yay! No goldfish anywhere I went. Well, there was maybe half a dozen sickly ones at the Belton Petsmart, but there were more dead ones than swimming ones. No one gets shipments until Monday. Need to check two more places... tomorrow maybe. Gonna call first, because I can't be using gas money.
No comments:
Post a Comment