Wednesday, September 5, 2012

Opinions In The Way

Can't believe it is Wednesday and not Tuesday for one, but it's a happy surprise really. Almost everyone is out of the office for the big CEDIA show and so things are kinda slow. The international vendors though and not understanding how to bill us correctly for stuff has taken up most of my time the last couple days. Then I am having to run boxes of brochures to the warehouse to be overnighted to the show, because someone didn't know where they went last week and instead of asking (they're right in the front of the office stacked about 3 ft high against the front desk), I got emailed today several times because suddenly they're important enough to be panicked over. Marketing dept, sigh. They need to be overnight immediately! Have you done this yet?? Uh, no, and the truck doesn't come til 3pm... it's 10am.

This week can't end quick enough. Speaking of the end of the week. I am beginning to think I was right in not getting my hopes up for a fun weekend with Ty. He's got some stomach flu thing that he is getting over, so ok, that is understandable. But not a good reason to be a jerk first thing in the morning when I mention that I forgot it was Wednesday and I didn't wear any Dallas blue. Immediately tells me that there's no such thing as Dallas blue, and that the only color named for a team is Carolina blue and I can go check Nike's website if I want. What?? Who the hell cares what Nike's website says. I feel Dallas blue is a perfectly fine description of the shade of dark blue that matches the Boys' jerseys. I never said it was an actual Nike approved color. Then launches into how Dallas is an over-hyped team like the Jets and I am stuck in the 90's when they were a relevant team. WTF Ok, trying to remain calm at my desk. I've already typed to him "I'm busy". But now, well, I launch into my own reasons why the Jets and Cowboys are not in the same catergory and why someone who is stuck in the past glory of some rinky dink private college football days shouldn't speak about a NFL team like the Cowboys as over-hyped. I gave examples, because I am a case builder. And for the record... how the hell aren't they relevant? They are a current team, I am a fan (so always relevant), and they play tonight. "I forgot... I'm totally busy" aka 'I don't want to talk to you'. So then he laughs! So I outright told him it is too early in my day and I missed breakfast (lost the battle with the blender for my post-workout smoothie) and I can't handle idiot jerks yet.

Also, I hate that CBS replaced Erica Hill with Norah Roberts. She sucks. She's obviously biased and is a bitch. I won't get into politics much, if ever, here, but I expect a level of professional unbiasness from my news folk. And republican or democrat, you don't kick a dead horse, especially if that horse is the great Clint Eastwood. I love Clint Eastwood. I grew up with his movies and I think he still makes great movies. That being said and having only seen clips of the routine he did at the Republican Convention, it looked... well, did no one proof this stuff? I mean even just telling me the premise of interviewing an empty-chaired Obama sounds like something we do at a dinner party, but not for the nationally televised RNC. Ok, so not a shining moment, particularly after all the hype. BUT, that Norah woman just kept on last Friday. Ok, so you mention it and it's in the clips of the morning, but then do you have to bring it up 3 times in an interview with Ann Romney. Interview the woman, but please don't keep teasing her with acknowledging other things and then saying "do you wish more focus had been on that than on Clint Eastwood?" Woman, please. The Lady only said they were grateful for his support and said he was a great man the other two times you asked, do you really expect her to be negative this time? Thank you for wasting all the interview time alloted. Erica would have asked once and realized that Mrs. Romney was going to be a lady and not say anything negative, and moved on. I mean, have another question. It's not just this instance, but this is the one that really just ticked me off. I love you, Clint, and while I cringed a bit, I laughed too! Ugh, it makes me look forward to Gayle's "news". That's been on my mind since last week. Feels good to get it out. I hate that CBS always tries to fix their morning show, when it's fine. I feel like I am about ready to begin searching again.

No comments:

Post a Comment